1066 holidays Ltd Avaliações 

198
•
O TrustScore é 3.5 de um total de 5

3,6

Embora não verifiquemos afirmações específicas porque as opiniões dos avaliadores são pessoais, podemos marcar as avaliações como "Verificadas" quando for possível confirmar que houve uma interação comercial. Leia mais

Para proteger a integridade da plataforma, todas as avaliações em nossa plataforma — verificadas ou não — são analisadas por nosso software automatizado, disponível 24 horas por dia, 7 dias por semana. Essa tecnologia foi concebida para identificar e remover conteúdo que viola nossas diretrizes, incluindo avaliações que não são baseadas em uma experiência real. Reconhecemos que talvez não consigamos detectar tudo e você pode sinalizar qualquer coisa que ache que possamos ter deixado passar. Leia mais

Veja o que dizem as avaliações

Avaliado com 5 de um total de 5 estrelas

The most comfortable stay I have ever had. The perfection that was presented on arrival down to the little extras, tea coffee sugar and milk, towels. Made our stay even better. Highly recommend. Will... Ver mais

Avaliado com 3 de um total de 5 estrelas

I would like to say a big thank you to the owner for his kindness through some difficulties. 1: When I arrived I was told that there was no record of my booking and that for the second night of my s... Ver mais

Avaliado com 5 de um total de 5 estrelas

Grogu’s Rest was perfect for our stay. Ideal base for everywhere we wanted to visit, access to the swimming pool and kids club and the fantastic Pub31 right next door to unwind after a hard day’s holi... Ver mais

Avaliado com 3 de um total de 5 estrelas

It was ok for what we needed it for… somewhere to stay for my daughter’s dance competition. However I wouldn’t want to stay there for a holiday. The site is huge… if you haven’t got the app ‘what 3... Ver mais

Detalhes da empresa


Informações de contato

3,6

Bom

O TrustScore é 3.5 de um total de 5

198 avaliações

5 estrelas
4 estrelas
3 estrelas
2 estrelas
1 estrela

Sem histórico recente de pedidos de avaliações

Esta empresa não convidou os respectivos clientes recentemente, portanto as avaliações podem não ser representativas

Respondeu a 33% das avaliações negativas

Normalmente responde dentro de 24 horas

Como esta empresa usa o Trustpilot

Veja como as avaliações e classificações são obtidas, pontuadas e moderadas.

3,6

Todas as avaliações

(198)

12 avaliações nos últimos 12 meses

Escreva uma avaliação
As empresas no Trustpilot não têm permissão para oferecer incentivos ou pagar para ocultar avaliações. As avaliações são opiniões de usuários e não da Trustpilot. Leia mais

Avaliado com 1 de um total de 5 estrelas

I wouldn’t give any stars but zero…

I wouldn’t give any stars but zero isn’t an option
Cancelled my booking less than 24 hours prior to my stay stating an apparent leak at the property and offering me a much lower spec accommodation with a slight refund to reflect this.
Spent most of the day I was due to stay chasing them to sort out and finally getting access very late in the day.
The caravan smelt musty like it had been left empty for a long time.
No refund of the difference has been given which doesn’t surprise me with the attitude of the satay I dealt with.
I will certainly be looking to avoid booing through this company in the future.

7 de setembro de 2021
Avaliação não solicitada
Avaliado com 5 de um total de 5 estrelas

Communication and correspondence fast.

Communication and correspondence fast.
Accommodation as described.
Would recommend and use again.

6 de setembro de 2021
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da 1066 holidays Ltd

Resposta da 1066 holidays Ltd

hello and thankyou for your review , we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us , we hope to see you again very soon , many thanks 1066 holidays

Avaliado com 1 de um total de 5 estrelas

Awful experience

Tiny, very uncomfortable beds, beds far too small, very noisy neighbours, didn’t sleep a wink! No bins, no soap, one toilet roll for 2 bathrooms. For what we paid an absolute rip off!

6 de setembro de 2021
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da 1066 holidays Ltd

Resposta da 1066 holidays Ltd

hello and very sorry our accommodation was not perfect for your needs but thankyou for your review , many thanks 1066 holidays

Avaliado com 5 de um total de 5 estrelas

The caravan was lovely

The caravan was lovely, clean and had all you need, and it's situated next to the playground and entertainment bar which is a perk for families! Will definitely book again with 1066holidays as they are reliable, honest and always there to answer any questions you might have!

2 de setembro de 2021
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da 1066 holidays Ltd

Resposta da 1066 holidays Ltd

hi kathy , thankyou so much for your lovely review , we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us , hope to see you again soon
many thanks
1066 holidays

Avaliado com 4 de um total de 5 estrelas

😩A little bit of a let down

Caravan was lovely we have used it before clean on arrival
TV wasn’t working so elderly lady couldn’t sit and watch it, also shower was dripping and very difficult to turn off
I reported both things , tv guy came next day couldn’t fix it shower nobody showed up
Camp entertainment was great staff friendly also.

31 de agosto de 2021
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da 1066 holidays Ltd

Resposta da 1066 holidays Ltd

hello and thank you for your review , so happy you enjoyed your break in our accommodation , the issues you have raised have been looked into and have now been resolved , we hope to see you again very soon ,many thanks 1066 holidays

Avaliado com 5 de um total de 5 estrelas

Lovely & clean

Lovely & clean, ideal for our short break. Won’t hesitate to use again.

30 de agosto de 2021
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da 1066 holidays Ltd

Resposta da 1066 holidays Ltd

so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your review , we hope to see you again very soon many thanks 1066 holidays

Avaliado com 2 de um total de 5 estrelas

Unclean caravan

Unclean caravan, poor response after complaints, understaffed site.

30 de agosto de 2021
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da 1066 holidays Ltd

Resposta da 1066 holidays Ltd

hello and thank you for your review , sorry the accommodation was not perfect for your needs , many thanks 1066 holidays

Avaliado com 3 de um total de 5 estrelas

Very nice located caravan

Very nice located caravan, its a real pity the owner doesn't give you the code to the wifi even though the caravan has a wifi booster. NO SIGNAL WHATSOEVER so don't rely on your phones wifi it just won't work

27 de agosto de 2021
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da 1066 holidays Ltd

Resposta da 1066 holidays Ltd

hello and thankyou for your review , very happy you enjoyed your stay with us , and sorry you had trouble with the wi-fi , this is why we do not advertise anything for wi-fi as it can be unreliable being out in the country , we hope to see you again very soon , many thanks 1066 holidays

Avaliado com 5 de um total de 5 estrelas

1066 Holidays- New Beach Holiday Park

The Caravan is nice, clean, tidy and specious. Communication was very clear and thorough from the beginning. We were able to do late check out. Overall, happy with 1066 holidays.

26 de agosto de 2021
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da 1066 holidays Ltd

Resposta da 1066 holidays Ltd

hello nisat , so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at new beach , and thankyou for your lovely review we hope to see you again very soon .
many thanks
1066 holidays

Avaliado com 5 de um total de 5 estrelas

Clean, cosy and comfortable

Very surprised how beautiful the accommodation was, considering how cheap how stay was in the School holidays. It smelt nice and was comfortable and clean. Enough kitchen utensils and crockery/cutlery. Nice touches having an iron, hairdryer and beach chairs. Fab location as was in between pool and clubhouse and near beach. Thanks you will book again

21 de agosto de 2021
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da 1066 holidays Ltd

Resposta da 1066 holidays Ltd

hi lydia , so happy you enjoyed your break with us and thankyou so much for your awesome review , we look forward to seeing you very soon , many thanks and best wishes
1066 holidays

Avaliado com 5 de um total de 5 estrelas

We had a great stay

We had a great stay! The accommodation was spotless and the living area was a lot more spacious than we thought!
Penny’s communication was excellent and check-in/our was seamless. Recommended!

20 de agosto de 2021
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da 1066 holidays Ltd

Resposta da 1066 holidays Ltd

hi kae , thankyou for your lovely review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us , we hope to see you again very soon
many thanks
1066 holidays

Avaliado com 3 de um total de 5 estrelas

Caravan very organised and clean but…

Caravan very organised and clean but the phone signal was bad, also very noisy around with other caravan having party with more then 20 people reported i it someone went to see them but the party went on until 4 am with a little boy 1 year old wake up multiple times the relax that I expected didn’t happen unfortunately, I know is summer and people want to enjoy but other people want to enjoy some relax…

19 de agosto de 2021
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da 1066 holidays Ltd

Resposta da 1066 holidays Ltd

thankyou for your review and sorry about your noisy neighbors unfortunately we do not have any control over this , but we are so happy you enjoyed our accommodation , many thanks 1066 holidays

Avaliado com 1 de um total de 5 estrelas

1066 Holidays Coghurst Hall Holiday Park Hastings

We booked a two night break at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park with 1066 Holidays through Booking.com. There was no running water on the first morning, we were unable to shower, flush loo or wash our hands, wash dishes etc. A neighbour told us this water issue had been going on for at least 5 months on the majority of the holiday park, particularly the higher up accommodations, and the visible building works on site was them trying to fix it. The water supply is intermittent at best and completely absent at the weekends and peak times for showers. When we rang the holiday park company they said they didn't know about the issue and they would send someone out within the hour. They never turned up. Also they said the manager would ring us back and she didn't. We had to come home because an hour later there was still no water and no one had been in touch or turned up. I rang them again and they said I'd need to contact Booking.com for a refund. So we did that and after 48 hours Booking.com offered us just 80 pounds compensation. We had spent nearly 400 pounds on a 2 night holiday we were not able to have because of a known issue and we would like a full refund because we feel it should not be advertised until the water is fixed. The holiday let is not as advertised. The 1066 Holiday company barely answer their phone and when I did eventually get through after ringing persistently the chap put the phone down on me when I was talking and is now not answering the phone again. Two people on two different days said they had only been working there for four days so didn't know anything. How convenient. Have reported to Trading Standards and have contacted Citizens Advice for further advice as to how to get our money back in full. This property should not be let until this longstanding water issue is fixed.

18 de agosto de 2021
Avaliação não solicitada
Avaliado com 1 de um total de 5 estrelas

shocking they took the money from me…

shocking they took the money from me twice and then the £100 deposit which they stated would not leave the bank but it did and when i contacted them they put the phone downon me twice and im taking this mattter further. Just spoken to the manager who is rude.... i believe these mistake are made in order to fund there business. I am discussed. Never again would i book be careful and check your bank account.

16 de agosto de 2021
Avaliação não solicitada
Avaliado com 5 de um total de 5 estrelas

Outstanding caravan

Outstanding caravan, immaculate, had everything we needed, plenty of amenities on site and only 5 mins from the beach

16 de agosto de 2021
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da 1066 holidays Ltd

Resposta da 1066 holidays Ltd

hi paul , so glad you enjoyed your stay with us , and thankyou for your review , hope to see you again soon
many thanks
1066 holidays

Avaliado com 5 de um total de 5 estrelas

A lovely, clean caravan

A lovely, clean caravan in a good location with beautiful white bedding and towels. Penny is a wonderful host and communication was great. Would recommend. We had a fabulous holiday and we shall be rebooking.

16 de agosto de 2021
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da 1066 holidays Ltd

Resposta da 1066 holidays Ltd

hello samantha , firstly thankyou for your review it is lovely to see our customers loving there holiday , we do try our best to make sure your break is as stress free and enjoyable as possible , we hope to see you again very soon
many thanks
1066 holidays

Avaliado com 5 de um total de 5 estrelas

We had a 5 day mid week break the…

We had a 5 day mid week break the mobile home was in immaculate condition we had an issue with the front door key which was sorted within 30 minutes would highly recommend your company thanks again
K. Duffy

14 de agosto de 2021
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da 1066 holidays Ltd

Resposta da 1066 holidays Ltd

hello kim , so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thankyou so much for your lovely review , we hope to see you again very soon
many thanks
1066 holidays

Avaliado com 5 de um total de 5 estrelas

Great stay and clean place

Great stay and clean place. Communication by the management company can be improved

13 de agosto de 2021
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da 1066 holidays Ltd

Resposta da 1066 holidays Ltd

thankyou so much for your review , and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us , hopefully we will see you again very soon
many thanks
1066 holidays

Avaliado com 2 de um total de 5 estrelas

This property should never have been let!

11 Oaks, Coghurst Hall Holiday Park

This lodge should never have been let.

Prior to our holiday we contacted 1066 Holidays a couple of times to ask about the inventory of the lodge. It was evident that they weren’t familiar with the property and had no inventory as they couldn’t answer basic questions regarding whether or not there was a freezer for example. They did inform us that there was a washing machine. At least that information meant we could pack less and some washing powder. In their favour, they were always quick to answer the phone even if they couldn’t help us.

When we arrived we were delighted with the size of the lodge. It was bright and clean inside and there was a large freezer too and also a dishwasher. If only we’d have known, we could have packed some dishwater tablets (and some salt and rinse aid because those warning lights were on too). The decking area of the lodge was filthy, cigarette butts, old cobwebs everywhere and a discarded manky mop. It was evident this area hadn’t been clean for a very long time. (See photos)

There was a router for WiFi but no note of a network to connect to.

We called 1066 Holidays again and they said they’d send someone to clean the outside (they never did) and that they couldn’t help us with the WiFi as it’s not worth contacting the owners for.

On the day we arrived, we were approached by a couple of friendly longer term residents who asked if we knew about the parking restrictions this week as they’d be builders coming to dig up the road outside 11 Oaks for PRE-PLANNED works. No we weren’t aware! We’re also disabled badge holders who needed the parking space that came with the lodge. No one at Coghurst Hall alerted us to this important information when we arrived, or to the fact that we’d have limited or no water for much of our stay! In fact Coghurst Hall wouldn’t communicate with us about anything because we had booked with 1066 Holidays. We were in no-mans-land. No water, no parking, loud roadwork noises, not being able to flush a toilet, shower nor wash up! 1066 holidays shrugged us off and again were of no help whatsoever.

Day 3/5 we found that the washing machine didn’t work either. The buttons lit up but we couldn’t press start!! Perhaps there wasn’t enough water to run it, perhaps it was broken. Who knows. We couldn’t even fill the kitchen sink with water as there was no plug.

The path outside our lodge had now been completely dug up and our parking space blocked in with large barriers. Diggers were with us daily from 9-4. We couldn’t sit outside and nothing about our holiday was peaceful (nor clean). See photos

Day 4/5, so desperate for a good shower, we called Coghurst Hall reception to find out if the showers at the swimming pool were working. “Yes” we were told. So with our booked and paid for tickets, a couple of us went to the pool. There were big signs saying that the showers were closed! No shower there either. Useless staff at Coghurst (aside from Jeremy who was an absolute gem).

That afternoon, we receive a notification email from 1066 holidays that we’d been refunded £200. We had asked for help, not a refund.

There was never an apology or an attempt to rectify the situation or even move us to another lodge. They didn’t have the courtesy to email or call us with any message at all, just “paid us off” with what they thought our ruined holiday was worth and leaving us to deal with all the issues.

Would we ever book with 1066 holidays again who in their own words claim “we’re sticklers for ensuring your stay is the best it can be.”? NO, NEVER!

8 de agosto de 2021
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da 1066 holidays Ltd

Resposta da 1066 holidays Ltd

We are sorry that you did not feel that we met your expectations for your holiday and that we did not support you enough.

With regards the water issue,
During your stay, we spoke with you and requested the park to send one of their maintenance team to visit as the water supply is the responsibility of the park.
We did not have any alternative accommodation to offer you as all ours were booked.
With regards the swimming showers, again that's park, we only manage the actual property.
With regards our lack of inventory information, this information is on our website,per property, of which you used to book through.
However 2 weeks prior to your arrival the following was sent:

"Following your recent email, I can see in previous communications you have already been informed that BBQ's are not permitted. There is freezer space within the property, this is a self catering property with one king size bed and two single beds."

We also did send the following email below 2 days into your 4 day stay.

"I am so sorry about this, we was not aware of the work plans on the park, as explained on the phone last night we just manage the lettings of the property and not the park. We knew of a small water supply issue during the times of 8.30 to 9.30, if everyone on park would have a shower, but there defiantly was not the issue of no water during the rest of the day. I am aware that you have had a number of the park team visit you to try and see if they can improve the water pressure for you, of which seems to fix it for only a few hours.
I shall arrange for you to have £200 refund on this holiday, as I agree it is not acceptable, and hope that you will book with us again in the future without any works going on in the park.
I am hoping that the work going on is to fix the water issue for the future."

Please note that the £200 is 40% of the total holiday charge.

You still continued your holiday at the property by choice, for the further 2 days.

Avaliado com 5 de um total de 5 estrelas

Great service

Easy to book, pay and communicate with 1066 holidays. Contactless access. Clean pet friendly accommodation. Loads of fluffy towels, clean bedding and a little welcome pack. Wouldn’t hesitate to book with this company again.

8 de agosto de 2021
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da 1066 holidays Ltd

Resposta da 1066 holidays Ltd

hi lisa , so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thankyou for your lovely review , we do try our best for our holiday breaks to be as relaxing and stress free for our customers and is great to see we did that for you , hope to see you again very soon
many thanks
1066 holidays

A Experiência Trustpilot

Qualquer pessoa pode deixar uma avaliação na Trustpilot. Quem escreve uma avaliação tem a possibilidade de editá-la ou excluí-la a qualquer momento. As avaliações serão exibidas enquanto a conta estiver ativa.

Contamos com pessoas dedicadas e tecnologia inteligente para proteger nossa plataforma. Descubra como combatemos avaliações falsas.

Saiba mais sobre o processamento das avaliações da Tustpilot.

Aqui estão 8 dicas para escrever ótimas avaliações.

A verificação ajuda a garantir que pessoas reais estejam escrevendo as avaliações publicadas no Trustpilot.

Oferecer incentivos por avaliações ou pedir por elas seletivamente pode distorcer o TrustScore, o que vai contra nossas diretrizes.

Saiba mais