PPL PRS Ltd Avaliações 

554
•
O TrustScore é 2 de um total de 5

2,2

Embora não verifiquemos afirmações específicas porque as opiniões dos avaliadores são pessoais, podemos marcar as avaliações como "Verificadas" quando for possível confirmar que houve uma interação comercial. Leia mais

Para proteger a integridade da plataforma, todas as avaliações em nossa plataforma — verificadas ou não — são analisadas por nosso software automatizado, disponível 24 horas por dia, 7 dias por semana. Essa tecnologia foi concebida para identificar e remover conteúdo que viola nossas diretrizes, incluindo avaliações que não são baseadas em uma experiência real. Reconhecemos que talvez não consigamos detectar tudo e você pode sinalizar qualquer coisa que ache que possamos ter deixado passar. Leia mais

Veja o que dizem as avaliações

Avaliado com 1 de um total de 5 estrelas

Would put a 0 if I could!! Kept phoning my takeaway saying they have evidence of us using copyright music. When we do not! I have never even heard of the company before and do not play m... Ver mais

Avaliado com 5 de um total de 5 estrelas

After a very poor and disappointing experience with PPL chasing me for payment, and lots of back and forth emails. It is a shame that it takes them so long to respond and that the customer service... Ver mais

A empresa respondeu

Avaliado com 1 de um total de 5 estrelas

If there was a 0, I would do that. They are despicable. Rude, communication, fees. They have to take into account that just sometimes people make mistakes. This is our livelihood. Invoices went in... Ver mais

A empresa respondeu

Avaliado com 1 de um total de 5 estrelas

I don't actually understand why im paying £170 a year by direct debit to this "Company", they provide no service to me as a company! I am only paying due to ongoing threats that its a legal requiremen... Ver mais

A empresa respondeu

Detalhes da empresa

  1. Serviço B2B

Escrito pela empresa

PPL PRS is the UK's music licensing company formed as part of a joint venture between PPL and PRS for Music, bringing UK music licensing services together. Find out more about PPL PRS, TheMusicLicence and public music licences for businesses.


Informações de contato

  • Saint George Street, LE1 1QG, Leicester, Reino Unido

  • pplprs.co.uk

2,2

Ruim

O TrustScore é 2 de um total de 5

554 avaliações

5 estrelas
4 estrelas
3 estrelas
2 estrelas
1 estrela

Sem histórico recente de pedidos de avaliações

Esta empresa não convidou os respectivos clientes recentemente, portanto as avaliações podem não ser representativas

Respondeu a 98% das avaliações negativas

Normalmente responde dentro de 48 horas

Como esta empresa usa o Trustpilot

Veja como as avaliações e classificações são obtidas, pontuadas e moderadas.

2,2

Todas as avaliações

(554)

85 avaliações nos últimos 12 meses

Escreva uma avaliação
As empresas no Trustpilot não têm permissão para oferecer incentivos ou pagar para ocultar avaliações. As avaliações são opiniões de usuários e não da Trustpilot. Leia mais

Avaliado com 1 de um total de 5 estrelas

Extortion: When threatened if refusing to hand over cash for something not owed

I am currently being pursued for a license for december 25 - Dec 26 when I ceased trading in November 25.

I contacted PPL in October 25 to inform them I was selling the pub, they subsequently issued an invoice which I notified was issued in error as I had disposed of the business.

They set their debt collection agency on me in January.
I told them I didn't owe anything as I'd sold the business. I also asked them for a copy invoice - no reply received.
Now in March the bill has nearly doubled and they now claim I have to give written notice of cancellation - EVEN if I do not own the premises anymore.

11 de março de 2026
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da PPL PRS Ltd

Resposta da PPL PRS Ltd

Hi, Trevor.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We have located your account, and we will ensure that a member of our Customer Relationship team investigates this for you and gets in touch as quickly as possible.
Thank you.

Avaliado com 1 de um total de 5 estrelas

1 star because it does not allow me to…

1 star because it does not allow me to put 0 stars.

This company has been harassing my Mother at a holistic healing store for some time now. Persistent, rude phone calls, angry, bullying tones - despite requesting that they cease as she does not and has never played licensed music - only unlicensed iChill tunes.

PPL PRS are calling several times a day to the point where she is now too frightened to answer her phone as their tone is threatening. Invoices sent go up with surcharges each time - DESPITE telling them via phone, website contact page and email, that no licensed music is played, so there is no amount to pay.

There is no visible COMPLAINTS procedure on their website, not even found using their own search field - we need to complete this elusive procedure in order to complete our involvement of the Ombudsman.

My conclusion is representatives calling from PPL PRS Ltd are obviously paid commission for each licence they 'sell', hence the forceful, angry, threatening tone and persistence, despite their conclusions being totally wrong and the need for a licence is NOT necessary. They are playing on the vulnerable and should be stopped for continuing this pressure.

If anyone wants to leave a message for me if they have had similar experiences with PPL PRS please do so, I have the time and the fortitude to take this to the media, it needs exposing and stopping.

25 de novembro de 2025
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da PPL PRS Ltd

Resposta da PPL PRS Ltd

Hi,
We are so sorry to hear that this has been your experience with PPL PRS. We would never encourage our staff to harass any of our customers, and we do not condone any behaviour of that nature. We would really appreciate it if you could get in touch with us using themusiclicence@pplprs.co.uk and provide some more details of your experience, so we can look into at this for you.
Thank you.

Avaliado com 1 de um total de 5 estrelas

Lack of Transparency and Confusing…

Lack of Transparency and Confusing Billing

Quite simply, the whole process does not appear to be transparent. The billing categories are confusing and unclear, and they require much better explanation.

When you query anything, the responses feel scripted and generic. Rather than properly addressing concerns, it often seems like descriptions are rewritten or repeated instead of clarified.

I’m also confused as to why PPL is collecting fees for PRS when, if asked, they state they are completely separate organisations. That contradiction raises further questions about transparency.

Publicans regularly complain about these issues in social media chatrooms, so this does not appear to be an isolated experience.

3 de março de 2026
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da PPL PRS Ltd

Resposta da PPL PRS Ltd

Hi Nick,

Thank you for leaving this feedback.

To clarify, we (PPL PRS) collect licence fees from UK businesses and organisations on behalf of our parent companies, PPL and PRS for Music.

PPL then distributes these music licence fees for the use of recorded music on behalf of record companies and performers, while PRS for Music distributes music licence fees for the use of musical compositions and lyrics on behalf of songwriters, composers and publishers.

I can see there is an open complaint on our system and so our Complaints Team will continue to liaise with you directly. If you need anything else please don't hesitate to reach out in that thread, or via themusiclicence@pplprs.co.uk.

Thank you.

Avaliado com 1 de um total de 5 estrelas

Harassing and Disgusting Company

This is a most
harassing company, never take No for an answer.
Most disgusting company in the world. The opportunists leeching an excuse for protecting the artists? Yet their disgusting behaviour that harming the public.Pounding us with phone calls, letters and email, looking for easy money. Even after informing
them that we have contacted the ombudsman. It was confirming that we do not need to pay their so call music licence if we do not have music played in the public places.
I have ask them for if they have "communication licence" in order to contact anybody by phones, emails or letters. They asked what. My answer is exactly what they are asking people to pay the "music licence". Not as if one has to buy a "sitting licence" after buying a chair?These licience can go on and on for all walk of life. We have 2 lots of TV licences in place for our small guesthouse!
We all hope the Government can do somethings about these opportunists. They should be brought down by Harrassment Act 1997.
May be these guys should learn how to be kind and lead a normal life by earning their own living. Otherwise they have to buy themselve a loo licience for using it!
Worst of all, they play god, insisting our LTD co is trading but actually is staying dormant since 2022. I contacted the Company House and request to display our company as Dormant. Unfortunately, it can either show active even is dormant or disolve. Their answer is simply just to ignore these guys.

02/03/26 to PPL PRS
Hello, Thanks for your response.
Yes, we have visited the Gov. uk. Website many times:
It clearly stated: Business requires the Music licence to play live or recorded music in public. In another word Not require if no music play in public.

We are small guest house without live music or background music.
Your staff had phoned and wrote to us about “The Licence”. None of them want to understand we do not have the music play in public places. Their only language or monologue is to pay “the Music Licence”!

Our guests are here to enjoy the city. The cost in transport, accommodation and efforts would explain to you very clearly that nobody is interested to hang around in the guesthouse listening to music. While they can to do so at the comfort of their own home and with their choice of entertainments. Therefore there is no need to provide such service in our guesthouse.

For you guys’ information, we used to enjoy listen to music while driving or traveling, now we don’t. As you guys put us totally off music. Congratulation you guys have destroy people interest in music. There are lots of our friends or people we known saying just that.

Why there is a need for you guys to bully small business like us for paying licences when there is NO music or live music plays in the public place. If you guys are interested about the welfares for the artists or musicians what about us and many others? Is it no best to lobby the government to pass the right to issue licence like BBC television licence to the public? Or request the well known musicians or artists taking turn to organise concerts and donate to their young talents? Their money will be well spent or invested.

Please do not harass us also by targeting our dormant LTD Co, which has stay dormant since 2022. Don’t try to sell Music Licence to a non functioning company. Just like selling music licence to the DEAF

I therefore formally request that you update your records immediately and cease further contact regarding licensing for us. Continue to send letters or email after receipt of this notice may constitute as unwarranted harassment.
Please confirm this matter is now closed.

27 de fevereiro de 2026
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da PPL PRS Ltd

Resposta da PPL PRS Ltd

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

We are so sorry to hear that this has been your experience with PPL PRS. We would never encourage our staff to harass any of our customers, and we do not condone any behaviour of that nature.

TheMusicLicence is issued under The Copyright, Designs, and Patents Act 1988 which ensures that permission is granted for music to be played in public. TheMusicLicence also guarantees that music creators are fairly rewarded for their work through the royalties received via the license fee.
Please head over to the GOV.UK website to find more information on this:

https://gov.uk/licence-to-play-live-or-recorded-music

Our Complaints Team will continue to liaise with you directly.

Thank you.

Avaliado com 4 de um total de 5 estrelas

Discount Scheme for Charity Collections

We applied for the discount on PPL/PRS charges as we were collecting during a Tuneless Choir Flash Mob. We were very happy that a 100% discount on those charges. We didn't actually receive this information until 2 days after the Flash Mob, which obvioulsy left us dangling somewhat, hence 4 rather than 5 stars.

21 de fevereiro de 2026
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da PPL PRS Ltd

Resposta da PPL PRS Ltd

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

We are so pleased we could grant the Charity & Community Discount for your Flash Mob event, we hope you continue to enjoy the benefits that music can bring.

Avaliado com 1 de um total de 5 estrelas

***REVIEW ON FEEFO***

***REVIEW ON FEEFO***

I have been escalated twice because I cancelled my licences (proven with emails and via their representative) but they "forgot" to actually cancel it there end. So because I didn't remind them AGAIN that I'd closed my business and bank account, IT'S MY FAULT! They assume a simple "well, we sorted it quickly when you highlighted it again" is sufficient....even after falsely sending debt collectors after me! They made over £300 million last year and think financially compensating us, the people who make that figure for them, when they mess up is inappropriate or not good use of funds. Supporting the theory they think it is OK to get it wrong and have zero consequences. It is genuinely like dealing with a toddler who say sorry then go on to make the same mistake over and over again!

They have hidden behind Feefo reviews (a score of 4.1/5) saying these are 'verified reviews'. Now strangely....I have never been invited to leave a review - but as long as you can prove you were a customer you CAN leave one without an invitation. So go on guys.....get reviewing on FEEFO as well!

I have started my complaint to the ombudsman, even if to just highlight the serious faults in this company and make them stand up and address the bullying and harassment then have as a baseline company standard. I'd advise anyone else do the same.

Waiting for the generic....we're sorry our service didn't live up to our high standards blah blah blah....

SIDE NOTE, you can leave a review EVERY TIME you have correspondence with them. So if you have 10 emails, you can leave 10 reviews ;-)

17 de fevereiro de 2026
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da PPL PRS Ltd

Resposta da PPL PRS Ltd

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

Our Complaints Team will continue to liaise with you directly on this matter. We would like to highlight that we do welcome our customers to contact us regarding the use of the Feefo platform and we can provide details on how to leave a review.

Avaliado com 4 de um total de 5 estrelas

Satisfied conclusion.

We had a query which was amicably and professionally resolved by Loren. It's a shame that we had to escalate it a few times before reaching this point.

13 de fevereiro de 2026
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da PPL PRS Ltd

Resposta da PPL PRS Ltd

Hello,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are pleased to hear you had a positive experience with Loren and that she was able to help you resolve your queries. We have passed on your comments to Loren and your positive feedback is a huge encouragement to her and our Complaints Team as a whole. If you need anything further, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Avaliado com 1 de um total de 5 estrelas

What a joke these clowns are

What a joke these clowns are. Their website is obscure to the point of idiocy. They email you when you complain and say: 'Hey, give us a call'. After half and hour of them never answering their phone (my best guess is that they only own one bakelite telephone between them!) and listening to their annoying playlist you literally lose the will to live. They collected over £300 million in 2025 but can't afford to build a decent website or employ any meaningful numbers of staff. Actually, I'm wrong. I admit it. PPL are not a joke. They are a disgrace.

13 de fevereiro de 2026
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da PPL PRS Ltd

Resposta da PPL PRS Ltd

Hello, James.
We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. As you said you have been having trouble getting in touch with us over the phone please send some details to themusiclicence@pplprs.co.uk as I can't seem to find your details in our system. A member of our specialist team will then be in touch to help.
Thank you.

Avaliado com 1 de um total de 5 estrelas

Underhand and bullying tactics.

I have had a horrible experience like many others. Paid for a music licence in 2023 (at the time not knowing it was needed til I received an underhanded call from them. That expired and I ceased playing music in the shop. 2 years later I receive communication saying I owe for 2 years as I did not notify of cancellation. £1200 for a small business in crippling times!!?? Many many calls/emails etc, them adding surcharges and debt collector letters, I write to the ombudsmen and infom PPL PRS of this. Eventually get to speak to a manager and they have finally written it off after 3 months of fighting it because they did not send a reminder invoice in 2024. They use bully tactics and underhand methods to try and catch you out, do not respond to emails and online contact forms until you take it further.

5 de fevereiro de 2026
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da PPL PRS Ltd

Resposta da PPL PRS Ltd

Hello.
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.
We are so sorry to hear that this has been your experience with PPL PRS. We would never encourage our staff to bully any of our customers, and we do not condone any behaviour of that nature. We would really appreciate it if you could get in touch with us using themusiclicence@pplprs.co.uk and provide some more details of your experience, so we can look into at this for you.
Thank you.

Avaliado com 1 de um total de 5 estrelas

Was approached via email and telephone…

Was approached via email and telephone on a fishing expedition with a scripted bunch of presumptuous questions. I thought the aim of the conversation was to get a quote to play music and be compliant. It turns out the quote came with a bill for 2025 plus 2026. I have tried by email and telephone to resolve this situation. However the call handler Gemma will not help and has told me if I do not pay 2025 and 2026 Quote/retrospective Bill they will start proceeding against me. I am so upset and beside myself. Even when I said I can’t afford a licence for 2026 so please don’t bill me as I’m NOT playing music. She responded the bill is for 12 months and this stands. My business can not afford this.
** Update Thanks for your below response but this proves my point! How can I have an account with you? I’m not playing music to the public**
*** Update Reference Tai from Customer Services has arranged a call. Hopefully this review will be reversed ***

4 de fevereiro de 2026
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da PPL PRS Ltd

Resposta da PPL PRS Ltd

Hi Karl,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
I apologise that your service with PPL PRS was not to the standard we would expect, and we would like to take the opportunity to investigate what has happened. I have raised this with our Customer Experience Team for you to receive the relevant contact to try and reach a resolution on your account.

Avaliado com 1 de um total de 5 estrelas

Truly the most disgusting company I…

Truly the most disgusting company I have ever seen, I will never understand how you can still exist and government is not doing anything to dissolve you. I guess money talks! And no, I will not contact via email to discuss the issues because for what? Tried many times! and you don't care. I will try to sort out your nonsense through ombudsman.

2 de fevereiro de 2026
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da PPL PRS Ltd

Resposta da PPL PRS Ltd

Hello,
I am sorry to hear this has been your experience with PPL PRS, and that we can't try to resolve this with you through our specialist Complaints Team. If you would like us to look into the issues you have faced and work together to resolve this, please do contact us via themusiclicence@pplprs.co.uk.
Thank you.

Avaliado com 5 de um total de 5 estrelas

Oscar was absolutely amazing

Oscar was absolutely amazing, probably the best customer service call I have ever had. He took time to thoroughly explain to me what I did not understand and was happy to repeat himself if necessary. He had so much patience and passion for his job role it was so lovely to experience. Especially after some call handlers not giving you time of day or patience to help you, Oscar was a breath of fresh air and made me feel very comfortable and heard. He couldn’t have done enough for me. I wanted to write this review to praise Oscar as he deserves the recognition of being such a lovely person :)

29 de janeiro de 2026
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da PPL PRS Ltd

Resposta da PPL PRS Ltd

Hi, Vic,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!
We are so pleased to hear you had a positive experience with us and we have passed on your comments to Oscar. We hope you continue to enjoy listening to music in your business and thank you for supporting the future of music.

Avaliado com 1 de um total de 5 estrelas

Wish I could give them 0 star

Wish I could give them 0 star. When starting my business I made it clear I wanted a quote but I felt like they tricked me into a contract. I explained my business didn't start for another 2 months but they wanted their payment there and then. I explained this is a misunderstanding but still no sympathy to working with me. I asked for the recordings of our phone call they said they would send it. I asked 3 times and still nothing.

Just a money grabbing business.

17 de janeiro de 2026
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da PPL PRS Ltd

Resposta da PPL PRS Ltd

Hello,
I apologise that your service with PPLPRS was not to the standard we would expect and we would really like to take the opportunity to investigate some of the points you have raised here. Please send us an email to themusiclicence@pplprs.co.uk providing some more details of your experience, so we can look into at this for you.
Thank you.

Avaliado com 1 de um total de 5 estrelas

PPL PRS: Shocking Business Practices!

I made the mistake of making a casual enquiry to PPL PRS regarding a business my wife was opening in our village the second week in January.

The first thing you notice , with this organisation is they don't advertise pricing. Even though they give links online for pricing, there is no pricing. Also, many of the links lead you back to the page you are on, or they simply don't work. The only way you can get pricing is to provide them with all your details. It became abundantly clear that the reason for this approach is so that they can aggressively bully and harass you into buying a license. Multiple calls and emails made on assumption that you are already publicly playing music and in breach of copyright.

My wife's business premises are approximately 20 square metres, she is a sole trader with no employees. We were quoted £541 per year to play streamed music from her phone to a portable speaker! It seems they are purposely and aggressively targeting small businesses with bullying and harassment tactics. emails titled "ACTION REQUIRED" (yes, in capitals). Another shady practice they employ is that you cant reply to their emails. so you have to either go online and pay, or speak to one of their agents.

My wife has now invested in a nice pair of Sony wireless headphones to listen to her music.

There are a huge amounts of complaints online about this organisation, not just on Trustpilot. Surely there needs to be some kind of investigation into their dubious practices. I cant wait for the stock standard PPL PRS response to this review telling me how sorry they are about my experience, and to let them investigate further.....Begone!!

14 de janeiro de 2026
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da PPL PRS Ltd

Resposta da PPL PRS Ltd

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so sorry to hear that this has been your experience with PPL PRS. We would never encourage our staff to bully or harass any of our customers, and we do not condone any behaviour of that nature.

Please be assured that we read and respond to all reviews individually and will always make sure to refer them to the relevant department where required.

Unfortunately, some reviews don't include enough information alone for us to locate accounts and contact customers directly, so we ask reviewers to get in touch with us with their account information via our email address, themusiclicence@pplprs.co.uk. This email address is monitored every week day (excluding bank holidays). Also, due to GDPR we are unable to discuss specific account details on a public platform such as Trustpilot, so we ask customers to get in touch with us directly to investigate if we can't locate the account ourselves.

If you or your wife would like to get in touch, please do using the above email address so we can look into what has happened and see if we can help.

Avaliado com 1 de um total de 5 estrelas

I'm sorry to read all the dreadful…

I'm sorry to read all the dreadful comments about this company from the point of view of those wishing to licence music - but my problem is trying to register new music in their system. The website barely functions at all and any support tickets raised are never answered. Something is seriously wrong with this company.

13 de janeiro de 2026
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da PPL PRS Ltd

Resposta da PPL PRS Ltd

Hello Brian,

We believe that this review is for a different business, either PPL or PRS for Music, which are our parent companies.
PPL PRS Ltd is a joint venture between PPL and PRS for Music. PPL PRS provides TheMusicLicence to businesses to allow them legally play copyright protected music to their staff and customers, and the money from this licence fee goes back to the artists that create the music, as royalties. PPL and PRS for Music then distribute those royalties back to their members – the artists behind the music.

We are sorry to hear you didn’t have a good experience with one of our parent companies, so please drop us an email at themusiclicence@pplprs.co.uk and we would be happy to pass your feedback over to them for you.

Thank you.

Avaliado com 1 de um total de 5 estrelas

Awful fees and unhelpful representatives

I recently spoke with a representative over the phone to clarify the size of our eatery and our limited operating hours, which are only 24 hours a week. During the conversation, I expressed my concern about being overcharged over the years and questioned the current invoice, which appears extraordinarily and unjustifiably expensive.

Despite my attempts to seek clarity, the representative was unhelpful and rather bossy. According to their website, there should be options for royalty discounts or weekly usage payments, but none of these were mentioned during our call.

As loyal customers since 2018, we have never received any discounts or payment suggestions. Currently, we are being asked to pay £547 just for playing background music for a few hours each day. This seems like a total scam, with the company leveraging their legal rights to threaten customers instead of providing the support that small businesses desperately need in these times.

Considering this, I believe the best course of action is to cease playing any type of music and to protest against those who are exploiting businesses in this manner.

12 de janeiro de 2026
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da PPL PRS Ltd

Resposta da PPL PRS Ltd

Hi, Senay.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We have located your account, and we will ensure that a member of our Customer Relationship team investigates this for you and gets in touch as quickly as possible.
Thank you.

Avaliado com 1 de um total de 5 estrelas

Call from a very rude lady regarding…

Call from a very rude lady regarding music licensing from O1164289830
Would not answer a simple question. Absolutely shocking to be honest. Totally unprofessional.

6 de janeiro de 2026
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da PPL PRS Ltd

Resposta da PPL PRS Ltd

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
I apologise that your service with PPLPRS was not to the standard we would expect and we would like to take the opportunity to investigate the points raised therefore we have raised this internally to ensure the agents involved receive the relevant feedback and/or training needed.

Avaliado com 1 de um total de 5 estrelas

I have an account with this company…

I have an account with this company going back over 8 years.
I received a telephone call from a debt collection agency informing me that I had an outstanding invoice from PPL PRS Ltd plus a surcharge fee which came a shock as I have never been contacted or received an invoice for the outstanding amount either by e-mail, post or telephone contact.
The bill plus the surcharge was paid immediately.
After the Christmas period was over, I telephoned PPL PRS Ltd to find out as to why no invoice was sent to me.
I checked my contact details with them, and they had an e-mail address that is no longer in use, but my address and telephone number were still the same and told me that I should have contacted them to update my e-mail address. (That’s great if you can remember who you gave your e-mail address to over the last 20 years)
So, before they send your details to a debt collection agency you would think they could have posted an invoice or telephoned to ask for payment.
This business uses unethical and unprofessional business practices.
Trustpilot reviews of 97% 1 star says it all.
And please don’t send a generic response.

30 de dezembro de 2025
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da PPL PRS Ltd

Resposta da PPL PRS Ltd

Hi John, I am sorry to hear this has been your experience with us after being a customer for such a long time. Please be assured that we read and respond to all reviews individually and refer them to the relevant department where required.

We have raised the issue you experienced with our specialist Customer Experience Team, who will be in touch with you shortly to help try and resolve this issue with you, and understand how we can improve our processes for the future.

Once again, we do apologise for this, and we hope you continue to play music in your business with TheMusicLicence for many more years to come. Thank you.

Avaliado com 1 de um total de 5 estrelas

Bullying and inflexible

£831 for this first year for a seven table cafe, seating 14 people. Despite efforts to impress how unreasonably expensive this fee is, and the impact it will have on my business, the robotic 'manager' - Marianne- was steadfast. £831.96 for my 5m x 3.5m shop floor. Marianne 'could guarantee that I might get up to 50% off next year'. No consideration, no flexibility, no support.

17 de dezembro de 2025
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da PPL PRS Ltd

Resposta da PPL PRS Ltd

Hi, Jo,
We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. Please drop us an email to themusiclicence@pplprs.co.uk with your account details so we can locate your account and better understand what has happened. We would like to investigate this query for you and find a solution as swiftly as possible.
Thank you.

Avaliado com 1 de um total de 5 estrelas

Extremely Unethical Treatment of Small Business – Incorrect Invoices & Harassment

I run a small hotel and do not play any background music. The only audio in the building is from Freeview TVs in guest bedrooms. Despite this, PPL PRS issued invoices of more than £2,000, going back five years, all sent at the end of May 2025.
Not only were the invoices completely unexpected, but during part of this period our business was closed due to COVID lockdowns and also due to serious illness in the family, as my wife was undergoing treatment for Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma. Even while we were closed and not using any music whatsoever, PPL PRS continued to charge as if we were fully operational.
We immediately questioned the amounts because they made no sense for a small hotel with no background music. Unfortunately, one of their emails went into our junk folder and, instead of attempting to contact us properly, they sent the account straight to a debt collection company.
Later, PPL PRS admitted the invoices were wrong — the number of bedrooms and the type of licence they charged us for were incorrect. After their own corrections, the true amount should have been under £500, not over £2,000.
Despite acknowledging their errors, they are still demanding late payment fees and nearly £200 in legal costs, even though the delay was minimal and the dispute exists solely because they issued incorrect invoices. Meanwhile, they took over four years to produce the original wrong invoices.
As a small business, especially one that has already struggled through COVID closures and personal hardship, this treatment has been incredibly upsetting. It feels like harassment, and it raises serious concerns about how PPL PRS operates and whether small businesses have any real protection.
The complaints department has offered no meaningful help, and we are left dealing with the consequences of their mistakes.
In my view, this company’s behaviour is unethical, unfair, and deeply damaging to small businesses simply trying to survive.

11 de dezembro de 2025
Avaliação não solicitada
logotipo da PPL PRS Ltd

Resposta da PPL PRS Ltd

Hi, Stefano.
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Firstly, we are so sorry to hear that this has been your experience with PPL PRS. We would never encourage our staff to harass any of our customers, and we do not condone any behaviour of that nature.
We have located your account, and we will ensure that a member of our Customer Relationship team gets back to you as quickly as possible.
Thank you.

A Experiência Trustpilot

Qualquer pessoa pode deixar uma avaliação na Trustpilot. Quem escreve uma avaliação tem a possibilidade de editá-la ou excluí-la a qualquer momento. As avaliações serão exibidas enquanto a conta estiver ativa.

Contamos com pessoas dedicadas e tecnologia inteligente para proteger nossa plataforma. Descubra como combatemos avaliações falsas.

Saiba mais sobre o processamento das avaliações da Tustpilot.

Aqui estão 8 dicas para escrever ótimas avaliações.

A verificação ajuda a garantir que pessoas reais estejam escrevendo as avaliações publicadas no Trustpilot.

Oferecer incentivos por avaliações ou pedir por elas seletivamente pode distorcer o TrustScore, o que vai contra nossas diretrizes.

Saiba mais